Feb 042017


Georg Friedrich Haas


“I basically can hear the piece already. This work begins before the audience entrance. Each string player has a microtonally tuned second instrument. The musicians are on a gallery – or in the back of the hall or surrounding the audience – playing with their second instruments, open strings, harmonics. On stage at that moment: a harp player with 2 microtonal tuned harps and the conductor, leading the music by playing the piano. And the straight-tuned string instruments are placed on the musicians chairs – ready to be played. Once the audience has taken their chairs, the musicians start appearing on stage taking their own instruments, the conductor switches to the conductors desk. After another five minutes the situation has changed, the concert/piece has started. The piece is about breath. About spiritual experience. About the search for ecstasy.”

Georg Friedrich Haas (July 2015)

Pard: no credit check loans

 Posted by at 2:20 pm

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>